Ellie Hill Announces Run for Montana House District 94

by jhwygirl

It’s election season, yes it is!

Ellie Hill, attorney, business owner, and Missoula’s most tireless advocate for the homeless is kicking up her level of community activism and throwing in for Dave McAlpin’s seat, who won’t be seeking re-election.

No one can dispute Ms. Hill’s tenacity and hard work. As executive director of the Poverello Center, Hill has done a superb job ensuring that necessary services are provided to our communities neediest – a large percentage of which are veterans. Her work has even been recognized in Washington D.C., where Sen. Jon Tester recently spoke at length in the Senate Veteran’s Affair Committee to the important services the Poverello Center is providing.

As a business owner, Hill has also been active in a number of community-oriented organizations, including terms on the City’s Neighborhood Community Forum and Historic Preservation Commission as well as the Sustainable Business Council Board of Directors.

On her campaign:

“I will work hard in this race but it will also be fun. I enjoy continuing to meet my neighbors in the district. They can count on me knocking on their doors and discovering what we can do together to make House District 94 even better. I am ready to take my experience and put it to work fighting for Missoula in Helena. I believe that government can do better.”

Ms. Hill isn’t in my House District, but I am thrilled to see another strong unwavering Progressive step up to run for office. The 2011 legislature will be a better place with her in it.

  1. problembear

    you can count my shaggy ass as a volunteer, ellie.

  2. Anon

    I like the sign design – great job to whoever thought it up.

    • Anon

      OMG – I have logged the time and date that *I* got a 5* :-) And it is only mid January…

      • Anon…you’re seeming to me like you might be a glass half empty kind of guy? Lord knows, I’m a complainer – but maybe when you come here you might focus on the things we have in agreement (however small they may be) and go from there.

        That’s all part of something I’m trying to focus on. We really can’t be that far apart. I have to believe that.

        Off the top of my head, I can’t say that I’ve found anything that you’ve said as something being part of the bat-shit crazy world…although I don’t know if you think that of what I’ve written.

        We all – everyone – really kind of need to focus on the common ground, and not the differences. It’s getting more than tedious.

        • Ryan Morton

          yes, please.

          to ellie: good luck! see you when you get to helena!

  1. 1 Clash of the Titans « Bunk in the West

    [...] with a raft of progressive issues. The blogosphere’s jhwygirl blogged about Ellie here and here. Ellie’s a lawyer from Idaho, a part-time business woman (although I don’t know what [...]




Leave a Reply

  • Pages

  • Recent Comments

    Big Swede on Connecting Ukraine to Cliven…
    JC on Will War in Ukraine Lead to a…
    JC on Connecting Ukraine to Cliven…
    Big Swede on Will War in Ukraine Lead to a…
    lizard19 on Will War in Ukraine Lead to a…
    Big Swede on Connecting Ukraine to Cliven…
    JC on Will War in Ukraine Lead to a…
  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 1,472,840 hits
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,183 other followers

  • January 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Categories


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,183 other followers

