Some Good Advice From ECW

by lizard

Dave Budge, at Electric City Weblog, has a post anyone engaging in political discourse would benefit from reading and considering, titled: Overcoming Bias, Increasing Understanding.

I don’t have much time to write about this now, because I’m 30 minutes from boarding a flight with the family, but check it out.

I know, personally, I definitely succumb to confirmation bias, and probably don’t challenge my own assumptions enough. Not doing so means I could remain stagnant and rigid in my beliefs and opinions, which is something I don’t want to do.

Also, I can be kind of a dick sometimes, which never leads to a better understanding of some of the very complex problems we face as a state, nation, and ultimately a species sharing a finite amount of planetary resources.

So thank you, Dave, for the post and kind words about 4&20. This cranky leftist borderline extremist appreciates the good advice.

Now I must steel myself for traveling. I can’t wait to get back to Montana.

    Leave a Reply

      • Pages

  • Recent Comments

    Former Prosecutor Se… on Former Chief Deputy County Att…
    JediPeaceFrog on Montana AG Tim Fox and US Rep.…
    Jhawkinstx on Thirty years ago ARCO killed A…
    Jhawkinstx on Thirty years ago ARCO killed A…
    ups on Former Chief Deputy County Att…
    Former Prosecutor Se… on Former Chief Deputy County Att…
    William Skink on A New Shelter for Vets or an E…
  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 1,646,536 hits
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,736 other followers

  • April 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Categories


