Another MT Blog Bites The Dust

by lizard

I was disappointed to discover this morning Electric City Weblog will be turning the lights out. Though I haven’t been blogging or even regularly reading blogs for as long as many of those in the MT blogosphere, ECW became one of the blogs I checked daily these last few years.

Now that I know what goes in to contributing to a blog’s presence, and keeping that presence updated and interesting, I appreciate even more when that work produces useful information, even if I don’t agree.

So thank you gentlemen for your time, energy, and perspectives. The MT blogosphere won’t be as interesting without you.

*UPDATE: the links below no longer take you to the posts. ECW is now closed.

Lights Out
—Gregg Smith

A Farewell To Arms
—Dave Budge

In Montana You Can Make a Difference
—Rob Natelson


  1. blogs have been dead a long time now. but gregg’s passion and dave’s intellect should be honored for what they contributed to our lively discussions. I consider it time well spent and I learned a lot about give and take from both of them. we hit hard when we clashed but the mutual respect for the sincerity of their beliefs was always there.

    • lizard19

      I didn’t know blogs have been dead for a long time. maybe I should stop wasting my time then.

      • Jack Ruby

        Dont do that some of us are still here.

      • Steve W

        Only the dead blogs are dead. The living ones are still alive!

    • I’d be interested in why the blogs are dead or dying. Do you mean political blogs? I know that another progressive blog, The Agonist” shut down. Most of it is financial.

  2. I’ve always been a fan of ECW, and I will miss the writing there.

    I have much respect for Gregg’s work, especially his exposure of the many questionable and now-we-know illegal activities of the City of Great Falls’ city council.




Leave a Reply

  • Pages

  • Recent Comments

    Angry vet 88 on A New Shelter for Vets or an E…
    Washing Ton on A New Shelter for Vets or an E…
    Angry vet 88 on A New Shelter for Vets or an E…
    Angry vet 88 on A New Shelter for Vets or an E…
    Breakdown Assistance on A visit from a Montana Na…
    Even more ICYMI camp… on The Montana Republican Party B…
    Jon Tester’s G… on Senator Tester Backs Wall Stre…
  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 1,640,568 hits
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,734 other followers

  • February 2013
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan   Mar »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    2425262728  
  • Categories


