Archive for February 14th, 2010

by Pete Talbot

I know less about hunting than quantum physics but this just doesn’t look right. I mean, should I dress up like an elk on opening day? Tie a grouse on my head when I go stalking those upland game birds? Attach a big, white, fluffy tail to my derriere when hunting the numerous deer in Western Montana?
Isn’t that why the state makes you wear hunter-safety orange? So you don’t look like a critter asking to be shot?
This seems like a disaster in the making. Now as I mentioned, I’m one of the few Montanans, it seems, who doesn’t have hunting genes. Back in college, I went out with some buddies and took a few shots at some lucky ducks. Their quacks were replaced by a laughing sound as the pellets whisked way past their tail feathers.

Anyway, here’s the story from the Missoulian, although it originated from Brett French of the Billings Gazette. The photo credit says “Courtesy photo” so I’m not sure who to thank for its usage.

If I was better at Photoshop, I’d have an arrow poking out of the side of this guy’s hat.



  • Pages

  • Recent Comments

    Miles on A New Shelter for Vets or an E…
    success rate for In… on Thirty years ago ARCO killed A…
    Warrior for the Lord on The Dark Side of Colorado
    Linda Kelley-Miller on The Dark Side of Colorado
    Dan on A New Shelter for Vets or an E…
    Former Prosecutor Se… on Former Chief Deputy County Att…
    JediPeaceFrog on Montana AG Tim Fox and US Rep.…
  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 1,696,324 hits
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,733 other subscribers
  • February 2010
    S M T W T F S
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28  
  • Categories