Something to Mull Over

by jhwygirl


  1. Can I say “holy shit” here? Oh, I just did. That is horrible.

  2. petetalbot

    Do you know where this sign is, jhwygirl? Not in Montana, I hope.

  3. Mayor of Mayhem

    More of the same old song and dance.

  4. Click the pic, Pete – it leads to a short blurb.

  5. deb

    We do all remember that the 9/11 attacks happened on the Republican’s watch, right? Or, is reality-based history no longer operable?

    Feh. A wretched wretched billboard, but exactly what we can expect (fear this! fear that! fear everything! fearfearfear….and vote republican).

  6. Wow.

    There is politics, and then there is tasteless.

  7. Truxton Rolfe

    All that video needs is a cameo by “the Nuge” and background vocals from Lee Greenwood. I bet it ends up on the next Toby Keith album. I bet it would even make those heathens on Hee Haw reach for a barf bag.

    Why do I suddenly have the urge to go to a Wafflehouse for lunch?

  8. Why do I suddenly have the urge to go to a Wafflehouse for lunch?

    Perhaps you’ve been drinking all morning? I know I’ve never been to a Waffle House sober in my entire life. Or any earlier than about 2 AM, come to think of it.

    What is most reprehensible to me about the billboard is the political aspect of it is probably secondary in this guy’s mind to using the publicity of the whole thing to sell his song.

  9. I just watched this guy’s music video… I am so not in a happy place anymore.

  10. Just want to say, thanks for the help there folks.

  11. I never thought of it that way before.

  12. JC

    Yes, there really is a parallel universe…

  13. Crow

    Anybody besides me add this song on their myspace page??? Great lyrics by the way. I’m adding this guy’s CD to my collection, right next my Prussian Blue albums.

  14. Yeah – that’s something to crow about there….

    What, get bored with Wulfgar! so you had to troll your way on over this way?

    I don’t mind having people like you over here – you’re only doing this team here a favor.

  15. Crow

    What?!! What did I say? Jeez!

    Sarcasm evidently doesn’t land well in the blogosphere. That or you guys aren’t very friendly. I was JOKING. I thought the Prussian Blue reference would have tipped the astute Missoula/Flathead readers off. *sigh* I don’t even have a myspace page.

  16. I just want to apologize. I was really mad that I was being unfairly treated and feeling a lot on my own out there. That is no excuse for taking it out on you folks. You got good works in the pipe and I shouldn’t be so damned selfish. I am sorry.

    And I’m very sorry for dragging Crow over here. I had It handled. This truly is my bad.

  17. Oh, pshaw! I had to go check if this was a fake Wulfgar!

    I’m not good at satire, but I’m going to assume that’s what that post is. Because Wulfgar! never feels sorry for himself, that I know. That I believe.




Leave a comment


  • Pages

  • Recent Comments

    Miles on A New Shelter for Vets or an E…
    success rate for In… on Thirty years ago ARCO killed A…
    Warrior for the Lord on The Dark Side of Colorado
    Linda Kelley-Miller on The Dark Side of Colorado
    Dan on A New Shelter for Vets or an E…
    Former Prosecutor Se… on Former Chief Deputy County Att…
    JediPeaceFrog on Montana AG Tim Fox and US Rep.…
  • Recent Posts

  • Blog Stats

    • 1,696,487 hits
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,733 other subscribers
  • July 2008
    S M T W T F S
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Categories